Our Identity

There is an identity crisis in our world today. Many of us are trying to step into what we were created for, but our lack of knowing who we really are is holding us back. As Christians we are identified with Christ, but what does that really mean? As I have struggled with this issue for many years, it has led me to search for the truth about who God says I am.

1 Peter 2:9 says “But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His wonderful light.” This means we are chosen and we have not just a right to tell others what He’s done for us, but a responsibility to spread that word to others.

Ephesians 1:4-5 says “For He chose us in Him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in His sight. In love He predestined us to be adopted as His sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with His pleasure and will.” This tells us that God chose us; yes us, before He created the world. We were chosen to be adopted into the family of God. That makes us very special!

The verse that continues to carry me through when I’m struggling with unbelief is Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” This tells me that God has a plan especially for me, and that what He has planned will come to pass. No one will be able to stop what God has decided to do here on the earth.

There are so many more scriptures that speak of our identity in Christ. When I focus on who I am in Christ it helps me to boldly step out to share what He has done for me. It has been my mission for last few months to share how God can transform anyone who is willing. It doesn’t matter what you may have done or what others have done to you; God can turn it into something beautiful.

Are you willing to let God take your past and create something wonderful to be used for His glory?

Will you please prayfully consider helping me get the word out about the power of God to transform lives by making a donation to help me publish the story God has given me to share?  You can make a donation by using the tab marked  preorder my book at the top of the page. If you are unable to make a donation will you please pray for me and share this with others to help spread the word?

Thank you all for your prayers and support.

Leave a Reply

