Uncompromising Faith

God has been leading me on a faith walk recently. He’s told me to get comfortable being uncomfortable and been telling me to do things that don’t always make sense to me. Being extremely controlling this has seemed like craziness to me. I read the Bible and realize the examples He has given us of people doing what they must have thought as crazy things just because God told them to. So many of them never even questioned why God was asking them to do these things, at least not publicly. They showed remarkable, uncompromising faith; the kind of faith I pray that God will give me one day.

We have so many examples. Abraham being told to leave his family and go to a land God would show him. He didn’t even know where he was going! The Israelites being led to the Red Sea to escape the enraged Pharaoh and Egyptians who were after them. Can you picture it? Running up to the Red Sea feeling like fools and thinking that was the end of the line. The Israelites being told to praise God, blow trumpets and march outside the walls of Jericho! Nehemiah was told to rebuild the Walls of Jerusalem and Jesus told Peter to climb out of the boat and walk on water with Him. There are many more examples, but you get the idea.

To do great things for God we have to be willing to look like a fool to man! God has placed a vision in me to bring a healing ministry to my church. I’m not even sure what it’s going to look like yet, but I have learned that when God decides to do something it’s always big! It may have a humble beginning, but isn’t that when God can do the greatest things? He starts when we humble ourselves and surrender our vision so we can take on His. His dream is always bigger and better than mine!

What seemingly crazy thing is God asking you to do today?    Please share the vision God has laid on your heart.

Leave a Reply

