Seeking Approval

Writing my book and writing this blog are things that I feel led to do. This week God has been dealing with me on my pride once again. He has asked me to share my story and share things He is laying on my heart. It has nothing to do with me and everything to do with Him. I found myself this week looking at my stats, and waiting to hear comments from people reading my blog. No comments came and then God whispered softly to me, “Why are you writing? Is it to get man’s approval or mine?” Completely humbled once again I say you’re right Lord, please forgive me.

The fact is that it is none of my business how people receive the message God is giving me. The only thing of any importance is that I obey Him when He tells me to write. We don’t always get to see the fruit of our service. The truth is that if I always got to see the impact the words I write have on others it would be very easy to become prideful and then I stop God from being able to use me. I must humbly serve Him.

My book and this blog come out of what God is doing in me right now. When I take ownership of that it ceases to be about God and loses the power to speak to others. I’m so grateful that God is choosing to use me.

I want to hear the words, “Well done, thy good and faithful servant.” How about you?

Whose approval are you seeking today?

2 thoughts on “Seeking Approval

  1. I can relate girl! It feels like talking to a wall sometimes. I have to keep reminding myself that although someone might not read my words today they might tomorrow and we never really know who is reading since lots of people never comment. Just keep moving forward and one day you will be amazed at the number of readers and commenters you will have!

Leave a Reply

