The Small Things

This weekend I experienced something truly amazing. My hair has not been cut for going on 8 months, and I was thinking how nice it would be to pamper myself by getting a haircut but I knew that finances were a little short this week. It was not even an hour later that a friend of mine showed up at my home with a gift certificate for a free haircut. I’m ashamed to say my first response was, “wow my hair must look really bad.” I thanked my friend and was touched by her gift, but it wasn’t until several hours later that the realization of what had taken place hit me.

Many would consider this a coincidence, but it reminded me that God cares about the smallest details of our lives. This increases my faith by leaps and bounds, because if He cares about the seemingly insignificant details of my life, it reminds me how much He truly loves me.

What God hugs have you received today?

2 thoughts on “The Small Things

  1. That is so awesome, Tammy. What a gift!!! One place that I do frequent is the IRSC Beauty School in Stuart (behind where Atlanta Bread Co. used to be) off US1. You do get a student, but they take such care and time with you, it’s like enjoying a day at the spa! And the prices are amazing! A haircut for $6 or less 🙂 (that is wash, cut, and dry!)

Leave a Reply

