Struggling Again!

Today I find myself struggling with my unbelief again. The book that God urged me to write has just been published and the struggle has begun again! God softly whispers and reminds me that I have not arrived, in fact; I will never arrive until Jesus comes back or I go to be with Him.

He reminds me of Abraham and Isaac. Abraham had just witnessed the salvation of Lot from the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah. In the very next chapter, Genesis 20, we see that he feared for his life and told Sarah to lie about who she was. He told Sarah to tell everyone that she was his sister so that his life might be spared. What God does next fills me with awe. He warns Abimelech not to touch Sarah because she is Abraham’s wife. He saves Abraham from his unbelief!

In Genesis 26 we see that God tells Isaac to stay in Gerar and not to go down to Egypt during the famine. Isaac obeys God, but he also fears for his life and tells everyone that Rebekah is his sister. God saves him from his unbelief! What patience our Father has!

God reminds me that He often saves me from myself when I continue to trust in Him. He is faithful even when I am not! The truth is if I believe God will not bless me when I fail than I believe a lie. I can never do anything to deserve His blessing. God’s blessing is a gift I receive when I surrender myself to Him. He doesn’t bless my plan, but He does bless me to walk in His plan.

Circumstances sometimes appear to be anything but a blessing. I have learned that when I look past my circumstances and tell God that I trust Him and I know He is working for my good the breakthrough is usually not far behind.

Psalm 18:2 – The Lord is my Rock. He is solid and does not change. He is my Fortress, surrounding me with protection. He is my Deliverer, always making a way for me. My God, my Refuge!

Psalm 56:13 – The Lord delivers my soul from death and my feet from stumbling so that I can walk before Him in the light of Life!

If God is for me, who can be against me! What are you struggling with today?

Please feel free to share.

2 thoughts on “Struggling Again!

  1. No struggles today. Just wanted you to know I read your book the night I bought it. Thank you, I guess we all have those times in life when we know our Lord is there but feel we need to do something in our own strength. I am so glad you were able to talk to your Dad. Unless I missed something I was left hanging and maybe you are still doing that with your Mom. I pray for reconciliation for all of you. Great book and great meeting you. How is your platform coming?

    • Thank you for your prayers. I have not made a complete reconciliation with my Mom, but truly believe God is working! Thank you for your encouragement and the platform is coming.

Leave a Reply

