The Journey Continues

Today I am packing and preparing for my journey toward a deeper look at myself. I will be gone for a week and God has told me that the dam is going to break. I am filled with excitement and fear at the same time. Excitement because I know that at the end of this experience I will experience another level of freedom from strongholds that have plagued me for most of my life. Fear because the cost of this freedom is losing things that have allowed me to be comfortable to continue to accept mediocrity in my life. There will be no more excuses, no one and nothing else to blame when I fail. It will set the stage to live life big and not shrink back from the responsibilities God has given me.

I’m afraid and the enemy of my soul seems to be taunting me with lie after lie. You’re not good enough, you’re being selfish, you don’t have what it takes, you will fail, you will not have what you need, your family will suffer because you are leaving, etc.

I’m afraid but God is for me. I’m going to do it afraid and I will not fail because God tells me that He is preparing me to stand up and lead so others have permission to do the same. God has given me the desire to lead by example and impact as many lives as possible. I want others to know who they are in Christ and that they have authority over this world. I want them to know that they have permission to step up and step out.

Isaiah 41:10 “Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things in him that strengtheneth me.”

What challenge are you facing today? What is God saying to you?

Leave a Reply

