How Big Are Your Dreams?

“The greater danger for most of us lies not in setting our aim too high and falling short; but in setting our aim too low, and achieving our mark.” 
  Michelangelo

Faith

I went to an event yesterday. It’s called a Champions Workshop. I attended my first Champions Workshop almost a year ago. My life is completely changed today and is still continuing to change due to the work I’ve done that started with attending my that first Champions Workshop. Prior to that night, I had been praying that God would begin to use me to affect the world around me. As I sat in that room, I knew that major change had to occur in my thinking in order for God to start using me in a big way. It’s a year later and my life is moving in an upward direction at a more rapid rate than I ever thought possible, and this is the vehicle God chose to use to make this lasting change in my life.

Last night, I was sitting next to Natalie Evans, a woman who has been my hero for some time now. It was wonderful to see how she stepped up to share her goal that she has had for some time now, and watch it become bigger than she was comfortable with. She proclaimed a goal of raising $5000 for her Mission of Hope within 30 days. It reminded me of the moment that I received the goal to write and publish my book in 90 days. I was incredibly scared and feeling very vulnerable because I’d just promised a room full of people that I was going to reach this goal and if I didn’t I was not going to be allowed to go to the beach for 3 months over the summer. This might not seem like a big deal to some of you, but the beach is my favorite place in the whole world and the thought of not being able to go there was torture for me. It was also terrifying that there were now many people watching to see if I was really committed to achieving this goal or if it would fall by the wayside like so many others had. Writing my story had been my goal for about 20 years, and I realized that God had chosen this time for this dream to become a reality. This goal was insurmountable in my mind and there were many times along the way that I thought all hope was lost, but my goal was met in 77 days. I proclaimed the dream that God had laid on my heart and He showed up in a big way to make that dream a reality and in the process taught me that it wasn’t about me. That was the most powerful experience of my life aside from the birth of my daughter or when I experienced God’s love for myself.

My friend’s goal is to raise $5000 in the next 30 days for her mission or she has to clean her friend’s toilets for a month! I made a promise to her last night, that I will not let her clean her friend’s toilets. All it will take to make her dream a reality is 500 people willing to make a donation of $10 or more within the next 30 days. Here’s the link to donate and help her to make this dream a reality. http://www.gofundme.com/1nhtpg?pc=fb_cr

Please come and check it out and prayfully consider making a donation to help this woman and her team share HOPE with the world! Then share it with everyone you can, so we can get the word out to as many people as possible.

Are your dreams big enough? Who do you know that can support you in accomplishing your dreams?

Leave a Reply

